top of page
  • Photo du rédacteurisalafait

Upcycling old jeans into a handbag

Dernière mise à jour : 6 nov. 2019


 

There's no step by step for this one, I'm just sharing to give ideas.

Here's how I made my bag:

I cut a cardboard  according to the size I want for the side of my bag and put the pieces together which helps seeing how it will look like when it's finished. For this one there's just one piece of blue jeans (you might not need the cardboard for this one).

What I upcycled:

* 1 old blue jeans

* a pink jeans skirt with white flowers

* shiny bands I cut off an old t-shirt 

* black jeans from which I cut out the handles

What I bought:

* some grey thick fabric for the lining

* some black skai For the bottom of the bag.

Dimensions for the bag.

  • For the big rectangles ( blue jeans side): 34 x 32 cm + 2 more for lining fabric

  • For the smaller rectangles (pink and grey side ): 32 x 20 cm + 2 more for lining fabric

  • For the bottom: 34 x 20 cm (of skai)

12 vues

Posts récents

Voir tout
bottom of page