top of page
  • Photo du rédacteurisalafait

marker or pen roll up

Dernière mise à jour : 28 févr. 2020


A pouch for 20 markers or pens, great for back to school projects!

I really wanted to make pockets for each pen, I found what I was looking for here on this web site (tutorial in in french but lots of pictures) 

I made these for my daughters, I wanted 20 pockets for 20 markers and their favorite pens. I finally had enough fabric to add a pocket so I made an extra one, it can be useful. 

I've already made three of these pouches so here's my pattern if it can help some one ☺

Sorry, I forgot to translate.... 

Purple for the inside fabric, pink for the outside fabric. On the left goes fabric + scratch to close the pouch.

Cut 2 rectangles 8.2 x 18.5 in (21 x 47 cm) in iner an outer fabric. It's better if the fabric you use for the ouside is thick.

How  much fabric for the pockets? 

For the pockets I counted 0.8 in (2 cm) for each pocket + 0.4 in (1 extra cm) for each side. 

Make sure you check the pocket size if you use different markers. These pockets are quite thin and are ok for pencils and pens or thin markers.

I ended up making some cardboard templates to draw my marker pockets.

Dimensions for inside fabric: 4 x 0.6 in (10 cm x 1,5 cm) 

Dimensions for pockets: 4 x 0.8 in (10 cm x 2 cm)

I might add another cm to the pockets 11 cm rather than 10 for my next project.

Pin the pocket fabric on the inside fabric (stars here) sew on the line, and start again with the next pocket, You have to pin the pocket and sew them one  after the other. You can't pin them all and then sew.

This kind of work requires a lot of patience... but it's worth it!

I draw my lines on the fabrics with frixion pens, lines disappear when ironing.

Now you just need to sew both fabrics together.

8 vues

Posts récents

Voir tout
bottom of page